What is the symbol of priesthood?

The symbol of the priest raising his hand is used during the Rite of Reconciliation. The Priest offers the Prayer of Absolution, the blessing that removes the person's sins, and extends his right hand over the head. The symbol of the priest raising his hand is used during the Rite of Reconciliation.