What's a wordbank?

Word banks (also called vocabulary banks) are visual teaching resources, used to familiarise pupils with a specific group of words. They're most popular for using with KS1 and KS2 children. Being useful for building a child’s vocabulary, word banks can help to improve children's spelling skills