Tell me more about platform nine and three quarters?

Platform nine and three quarters is the fictional platform from the world of Harry Potter. Students use it to board the Hogwarts Express to be taken to the Hogwarts school for wichcraft and wizardry. It is accessed via a magical portal between platforms 9 and 10 of Kings Cross Station in London.