What is the dream smp?

The Dream SMP (formerly known as the Dream Team SMP), is a private, whitelisted survival multiplayer (SMP) server played on by the Dream Team and their friends. It is famous for being a roleplay server with an engaging plot and a long history of alliances, factions, eras, and characters.