How do you peel mango?

You do not peel a mango. The answer is to cut around the middle with a knife to the stone in the centre. Then use a large spoon and insert it through the cut, feeling your way around the stone. The flesh then comes away. Having done that slice the flesh into squares with the skin still attached.