What's a cowboy genre?

The word, genre, means of a style, in art, music, books and movies. So a cowboy genre movie, for instance, may typically show people in cowboy hats, riding horses, herding cows, visiting saloons etc, In the English language the word is spelt, G,E,N,R,E, genre.