Why is there no whiskey in the shetland islands?

There is a legal whiskey distillery in the Shetland Islands, aptly named the Shetland Distillery Company. To be pedantic with the question, I am sure many households and public houses have many bottles of whiskey in their procession to take a tipple or dram as required.