What is the world's best selling car?

The Toyota Corolla was the world's best-selling car in 2019, & the Japanese saloon continues to occupy the top spot with over 1.1 million sales in 2020. Sales dropped by 8% year-on-year, but the Corolla maintains its hold over the global car market, fending off a number of SUVs nipping at its heels.