Who invented the clif bar?

Gary Erickson - A baker and former mountain guide, got the idea for his product in 1990 on a day-long, 175-mile bike ride. Two years later, after experimenting in his mother's kitchen, he settled on a recipe for what would become the CLIF Bar.