Has ireland ever won the eurovision song contest?

Ireland first entered the Eurovision Song Contest in 1965. The country famously won 4 out of 5 contests in the 1990s and became the first country to win 3 times in a row. Ireland has won the Eurovision Song Contest a record 7 times in total.