Tell me about the movie the third man?

Set in a post-WWII Vienna still under control of the three victorious allies, Third Man is a atmospheric thriller film starring Orsen Wells, Joseph Cotten and Trevor Howard. The Third Man Theme played entirely on a zither, became an international best seller and the tune played by many UK ice cans