Is three a determiner?

Yes. A determiner is a word, phrase, or affix that occurs together with a noun or noun phrase and serves to express the reference of that noun or noun phrase in the context. Determiners include cardinal numerals. A cardinal numeral [or cardinal number word] is a part of speech used to count.