Is fred and rose west dead?

Fred West is dead, having committed suicide in his cell at Winson Green Prison, Birmingham. The serial killer was found dead on January 1, 1995, before he was able to stand trial for his gruesome crimes. Rose is still alive and serving her life-term in prison.