What is the bear tapestry?

The Bayeux Tapestry (French: Tapisserie de Bayeux) is an embroidered cloth nearly 70 metres (230 ft) long and 50 centimeters (20 in) tall that depicts the events leading up to the Norman Conquest of England led by William, Duke of Normandy challenging Harold II, King of England.