Name a p. h. indicator?

A litmus test measures p.h. Litmus paper changes to shades of red when acid is present and shades of blue when alkali is present. A very low p.h. number of 1 means very acid, a very high ph number of 12 means very alkali. A ph number of seven means neutral.