What does golden and silver make?

Gold and silver together are found in the naturally occurring alloy Electrum. The ratio of gold to silver in Electrum will vary depending on the location of mining. In the jewellery industry, pieces which are gold plated are often a silver base, with a layer of fine gold applied by a plating method