What is the freediving record?

The deepest no-limit free dive by a male is 214m by Herbert Nitsch of Austria in Greece on June 6th 2012. After the dive he experienced severe decompression sickness and later said he should’ve postponed the dive, prepared better and let the weather settle before going for it.