How much is twenty five guineas?

A guinea was a pound and a shilling, or 21 shillings. 25 guineas would then be the equivalent of 25 pounds and 25 shillings, or 26 pounds 5 shillings. In todays money that would equal 26 pounds and 25 pence. But If you take inflation into account since decimalisation it would be a much higher amount