How do you get a baby villager?

For the villagers to breed, ensure that there are three loaves of bread, 12 carrots, 12 potatoes, or 12 beetroots in the inventory per one villager. Feed it to your villagers. Leave two villagers alone in a building. Check the building in about 20 minutes – a baby villager should appear.