How many monkeys jumped on the bed?

In the children's song, there were five monkeys jumping on the bed. Here is the first verse: Five little monkeys jumping on the bed', One fell off and bumped his head, Mama called the doctor and the doctor said, "No more monkeys jumping on the bed!"