Can you start a sentence with because?

The word “because” is a conjunction that means “for the reason that.” A conjunction is a word that joins other words or groups of words in a sentence. To answer your question: Yes, you can start a sentence with “because.” However, to be a complete sentence, it must express a complete thought.