Who sang did you happen to see the most beautiful girl in the world?

"The Most Beautiful Girl" is a song recorded by Charlie Rich and written by Billy Sherrill, Norro Wilson, and Rory Bourke. The countrypolitan ballad reached number 1 in the United States in 1973.