How long can you keep a turkey in the freezer?

Whole turkeys can be kept safely in the freezer for a year and more if completely sealed in frost resistant packaging and kept at a constant temperature. However, in terms of taste and texture, they are best eaten within 6 to 9 months because some of the fat content will start to oxidise over time.