Who were the beverly hillbillies?

The Beverly Hillbillies is an American TV comedy, originally shown from 1962 to 1971. The plot is based around a country family, The Clampetts, who find wealth through oil, and move to Beverly Hills. The cast includes; Buddy Ebsen as Jed, Donna Douglas as Elly May, and Raymond Bailey as Mr. Drysdale