What is the minsk treaty?

In 2014, after fighting in Donbas, Ukraine, a ceasefire was implemented signed by Russia, Ukraine and the Organisation for Security and Co-operation in Europe. The agreement, was known as the Minsk Protocol and it set out a plan to prevent any further fighting between the two nations.