What is the most common tree in the united kingdom?

There are over 70 native tree species in the UK. The top five species found are the Ash Tree, Aspen, Silver Birch, Oak and Sweet Chestnut. According to a UN definition, London can be classified as an Urban forest, with its 8.4 million trees.