How often do you worm a dog?

At least every three months is commonly recommended. A worming treatment every three months is usually enough to prevent problems from developing. It may be necessary to de-worm your dog more regularly if they scavenge a lot. Remember to protect your dog against lungworm in addition to gut worms.