Tell me about puppets?

A puppet is a moveable model controlled by using the hand or strings. Puppets often resemble people, animals, or mythical creatures. There are six main types of puppet, marionettes, rod puppets, hand puppets, flat figure puppets, shadow puppets and bunraku puppets.