What is coughing season mean?

A cough that appears at roughly the same time every year would count as a seasonal cough. Seasonal coughs often have such symptoms as fever, body aches, and sore throat. The variations in these symptoms could indicate the underlying cause of the cough, such as infection or asthma-induced cough.