What is d. i. ray about?

ITV police procedural drama about a very English, British Indian detective. Her fiancé is the bad guy. He’s behind it all. She’s a really good detective, but, ultimately she’s the victim of institutionalised, systemic, racism in the police force. Even though she saves the day, she gets suspended.