How many greenhouse gases are there?

UNFCCC/Kyoto Protocol — currently covers 6 greenhouse gases, carbon dioxide (CO2), methane (CH4), nitrous oxide (N2O), hydrofluorocarbons (HFCs), perfluorocar- bons (PFCs), and sulphur hexafluoride (SF6), and nitrogen triflouride (NF3)