What's twenty four hours in police custody?

24 Hours in Police Custody is a British documentary television series shown on Channel 4. It primarily follows Bedfordshire Police as they investigate cases in Luton. The programme is made by The Garden Productions, the same production company that makes 24 Hours in A&E.