What is a wife in london?

A Wife in London is an anti-war poem that seeks to illuminate the absurdity and tragedy that go arm-in- arm with violent conflict. It is a message of war's hopelessness, how war cuts life short needlessly, affecting not just those immediately involved but those back home as well.