What's the difference between granulated sugar and brown sugar?

There is very little difference in the two; Brown Sugar has more of the natural molasses compound. White Sugar has more of the molasses removed, some of this process of removal is done by spinning sugar at high speed in a perforated container that allows the molasses to escape leaving white sugar.