When should you put up your christmas tree?

Tradition dictates that Christmas trees should be put up at the beginning of Advent – the fourth Sunday before Christmas – which this year falls on 29 November. Others opt to put their tree up 12 days before Christmas, while some leave it as late as Christmas Eve