Can you eat a fox?

Fox meat is an uncommon choice of meat, but the meat is, in fact, edible. Many tend to avoid wild animals of this kind as a meat source due to the fact that they are known for coming into contact with dead animals, therefore increasing the chances that they could be a carrier for various diseases...