How do you break in shoes?

Put thick socks on your feet Blast one of the shoes all over with a hair dryer for around a minute, until it's warm and soft Put the shoe on your foot Repeat with the other shoe Walk around your house at least until the shoes have cooled - the longer you can keep them on the better