What is a planet made of?

Earth and the other three inner planets of our solar system (Mercury, Venus and Mars) are made of rock, containing common minerals like feldspars and metals like magnesium and aluminium. So is Pluto. Jupiter, for instance, is made up mostly of trapped helium, hydrogen, and water.