Do oak trees lose their leaves?

Yes. Oak leaves are among the last to fall, they turn golden slowly, biding their time, toughing out the weather until a shudder runs through them and they let go, surrendering to a gravity they have resisted since the unfolding of spring. It's their destiny, they drop