Do plants bleed?

Yes! But not in the same substance as human beings. Some plants produce liquids like, sap, resin, or latex, when they are damaged. These are to seal wounds in the trunk, bark, or stems of the plant. Did you know? Maple syrup, before processing, comes from certain Maple trees in this way!