Where is the super moon?

The moment the moon is closest to the Earth is called a lunar perigee. If the lunar perigee occurs very close to a full moon, we see a super-moon. During a super-moon, the moon appears up to 14% bigger and 30% brighter than the furthest a full-moon can be. The next super-moon occurs 14 June 2022.