Does need for speed heat auto save?

Because of this, you won’t be able to manually save your game before you close out of it. Keeping this in mind, there are a few surefire ways to trigger an autosave in Need for Speed Heat. You’ll know the game is autosaving as an NFS logo appears at the bottom right corner of your screen