Why did modern family end?

Though Modern Family rolled its closing credits for the final time on April 8, 2020, fans are far from forgetting the Pritchetts and Dunphys. The show ended at what seemed like the height of its success According to the network , it was time. It was was supposed to wrap up after season 10.