How much water is a king bed than a queen?

A King size hard side waterbed mattress requires only about 235 gallons of water, a Queen size waterbed mattress about 196 gallons. A King size can weigh up to 2000. pounds. There are approximately 40 gallons (320 pints) more water in a King-sized bed compared to a Queen-sized bed.