Who played the original dracula?

Bela Lugosi is perhaps the actor best associated with the character, Dracula. He portrayed the iconic vampire in the 1931 film. Other actors who famously played Dracula include Gerard Butler and Jonathan Rhys Meyers. Although he may be more memorable, Christopher Lee played the count ten times.