Who sings the sun has got his hat on?

"The Sun Has Got His Hat On" is a song by Noel Gay and Ralph Butler. Originally recorded in 1932 by two popular UK dance bands – Ambrose and his Orchestra, with vocals by Sam Browne, and by the Henry Hall BBC Dance Orchestra with vocals by Val Rosing.