What is a goose sander?

The goosander is a medium-sized duck and a member of a group called the 'sawbills' because of their long, narrow bills with saw-like 'teeth' which are good for gripping fish. Goosanders are gregarious birds, forming flocks of thousands in some parts of Europe.