Does jaffa cakes have gelatin?

The Original Jaffa Cakes by McVitie and Price are not vegan. Even though they use orange-flavoured jam for the filling and pectin as a gelling agent (rather than gelatin), the chocolate cover has butter oil (which contains milk), while the flour for the small-sized cakes contains whole eggs.