What's a honolulu garland?

Leis are a garland or necklace of flowers used as a way of welcoming or saying goodbye to someone in Hawaii. They are made with the flower petals of carnations, orchids and kika/ginger/jasmine blossoms. They are typically about 46cm (18 inches) long.