Can snakes have hand sanitizer?

No. Snake skin while quite thick should not have hand sanitiser on, it may burn them which would be hard for you to see but they would feel it. Washing your own hands after contact is better. Snakes can have a luke warm water bath, make sure you dry them after and their head is above water.